July 2017: “Lucky and Lucy, Thank you so much for your amazing work with our maternity pictures! We had such a great time with you both and are so happy to have captured these precious moments!” - Megan & Josh, Houston, TX

April 2017: “We have gotten family pictures twice now with blue Maui and they are my favorite pictures of our favorite vacations and so many fun memories when we see the pictures. Lucy and Lucky are also just the nicest people to work with. We have 4 children ages 9-18 and they know how to place them and take pictures of them that really capture who each one of them are. I would recommend and even MAKE anyone I know going to Maui use these guys and get some pictures done you won't regret capturing where your at in life when you went to Maui and how much fun it is there and how beautiful!!” – Tonia N., Utah


April 2017: "Absolutely FANTASTIC. The wind was really bad during our photoshoot and to be quite honest I was very nervous. The photos were incredible. They captured the moment and then some. Every single picture was great. I have had so many compliments from family and friends. I highly recommend Blue Maui Photographers!” – Chantelle N., Vancouver

May 2016:   "Thank you sooo much guys, you guys are awesome, we really appreciate you guys making our engagement special!" - Jesse F, Ft. Worth, TX


May 2016: "The pictures are gorgeous!!! " - Melissa L., Seattle



  • July 2015:  " Thanks again for such a great experience. You guys were great to work with." - Kristen S.


  • July 2015:  "Hi Lucky & Lucy, I just wanted to say, the photos I ordered from your lab are really fabulous!  I just received them today; very quick turn-around!  They are really very good.  Thank you again for such great photos of our family and spending your time with us.  Great Job!" - Deb P., St. Louis, MO


  •  July 2015:  "Thanks for a fabulously fun photo shoot today!   Absolutely awesome." - Chris C.  San Francisco, CA


  • June 2015:  “You guys are wonderful!!! Thank you for the great images. Mahalo” – BJ, Leawood, KS

January 2016: "Lucky and Lucy were so down to earth .. it was so much fun and our pictures were amazing .. so happy we found them and it was so affordable ... we cannot wait to receive our portraits ... Thank you !!" - Wendy K., Cincinnati, OH

Check out the latest feedback from recent  customers! 

 April 2016: "Aloha!  The photos are beautiful!   Thanks for doing such a great job!  You were wonderful with the baby." - Angela J. , Vancouver, BC


April 2016:  "I wanted to write a quick note to thank you so much for taking our pictures.  You did an amazing job and we absolutely love the prints.  You were so great to our kids  and the hour seemed to fly by.    Mahalo!" -  Nicole C., WA

  • August 2015:  “Lucy and Lucky are a great team. We had a family of 10, and they were so nice and patient with a large family.  The pictures turned out amazing!! For the price you can't go wrong. Even if you are in West Maui, it is worth the drive, such beautiful beaches they take pictures at." – Danielle C., North Carolina


  • August 2015:  “ Thank you so much for the photos! They came out amazing!  You guys were amazing with our kids. Thank you!  Mahalo,” - Mike and Monique A., Los Angeles, CA


  • August 2015:  "A special thank you to Blue Maui Photographers for capturing our family. Lucky and Lucy were amazing with the boys! They were open to all our ideas and were so easy to work with. Affordable and fast with amazing photos, definitely 5 stars! We will treasure our photos for a lifetime." - Jade  D. , CA

June 2016:   "The pictures are all so amazing!! These will be treasured forever." - Amber G., Nebraska


June 2016:  "The pictures are awesome!  You were so easy to work with. We had such a fun evening. Thank you for making this such a great experience!  - Deb M., Joliet, IL

April 2016: "I just wanted to say thank you so much for all of the beautiful photos!  You guys did a fantastic job and it was a pleasure meeting you!" - Michelle R., Los Angeles, CA


March 2016:  "Our photos are awesome!!! We are so happy with them!  Thank you so much! You captured a family memory that we can hang on to forever!!  - Franshesca H., Alberta Canada


March 2016:  "We were so lucky to have booked Lucky and Lucy. Completely thrilled with the pictures and they were such wonderful people. You can never be sure by just booking blindly online, but you will NOT be disappointed with this duo!" - Jessica B., Tonica, IL

January 2017:  "Thanks again...you captured a great family memory of Maui!  Mahalo” ~ Helen D., New York


December 2016:  "Hi Lucky and Lucy. We love the photos that you took. We are so pleased. Thank you!" - Terry W., Manitoba


December 2016:  “Hello Lucky & Lucy!  Thank you very much for getting the photos to us so quickly. We're very happy with them!” – Kathryn W., Ontario, Canada


November 2016:  "Thanks so much for the fun time we had with you doing the photos.  My husband and son were dreading the whole thing and ended up having a fun time !!!!  The pictures turned out really nice and are a great memory of our fun trip to Maui." - Brenda C., Denver, CO


November 2016:  "We absolutely love how these images turned out! We are so pleased to have met you both. The beach photo session was truly a wonderful experience and was indeed one of the highlights of our Maui vacation." - Jeniviv G.,  - Ontario, Canada

  • August 2015:  “We are happy to - and highly - recommend Lucky and Lucy, Blue Maui Photographers. The whole process was easy and seamless from booking to ordering. The photo session with Lucky and Lucy was fun, relaxed - and the pictures turned out great! Really glad to have booked them for our family photos!”  - Didi C., Santa Clara, CA


  • August 2015 "We loved, loved, loved our photo session with you two!! The pictures came out great, we will cherish them always.  Thank you for making our time in Maui so very memorable and now captured in photos!" - Kay M., Lake Elsinor, CA

  •  August 2015 "Aloha Lucy and Lucky! Thank you so much for the fun shoot. You guys are awesome!! Thank you again!  We love the photos!! :) - Leila H., Houston, TX


  • July 2015"Blue Maui not only took amazing photos but we had so much fun during our photo shoot. We highly recommend Blue Maui to everyone going to Maui who want some amazing memories captured by these great photographers! Thank you so much!" - Dana P., Spokane, WA


December 2015: "Lucky and Lucy are amazing! We have a rambunctious 3 year old and they worked with him flawlessly! Our pictures came out so beautiful! They had posed photos but also many candid...Having 2 photographers gave us many options to chose from. As promised we had the proofs in less then 48 hours. Amazing photographers! We will use them again next time in Maui :)" - Heather L., Auburn, WA


December 2015:  "Thank you so much for the beautiful photos, a treasure for our family!  Will call you again next time we are in Maui :)" - Sabrina R., Victoria, Canada.


 

February 2016:  "Blue Maui Photographers hands down exemplify superior service. They work with you and are open to your ideas. I have worked with many photography companies in the past and photographers tend to put forth how other couples or groups have taken photo's (not that it's a bad thing necessarily). This company wants you to be happy and does not try to convince you otherwise, they listen to you and I promise will go above and beyond to make you happy. Their attention to detail is unlike any other photography company. I truly recommend anyone and everyone who wants amazing photo's to reach out to Blue Maui photographers." - Jeremy J., Sacramento


February 2016:  "Wow!  Thank you for being so patient and kind . You made our first family photos a wonderful experience ! You are talented and so caring ! " - Evelyn C., San Diego, CA


January 2016:  "The pictures are amazing--thank you and Lucky so much! The whole family keeps talking about how easy and fun the experience was and how great the pictures turned out. We look forward to working with you and Lucky on our next trip to Maui and will for sure recommend you to everyone!" - Kimberly N., Colorado

May 2017: “Thank you for creating some of our favorite moments of our family vacation in Maui! You were so much fun to work with and we really like our family photos! Thank you Lucy and Lucky!” – Tracy R., Utah


May 2017: “Y'all.....these are absolutely AMAZING. You guys were great and I got all the feels and happy tears looking at these.  You gave us such an amazing gift in these pictures that we will cherish forever. Thank y'all again.... MAHALO” – Stacy S., Houston, TX

  • November 2015"We just had a photo shoot a few weeks ago and our pictures turned out so, so amazing! Everyone loves them! Lucky and Lucy were so sweet and fun with our 20-month-old. Our photo shoot was definitely one of the highlights of our trip and I highly recommend them as people and as professional photographers. They do an awesome job!" - Denise D., Newport Beach, CA


  • October 2015 "Lucy and Lucky are awesome! We can't thank them enough for a fun photo shoot and beautiful pictures that will always remind us of our time on Maui!" - Angie G., Normal, IL


  • October 2015 "Hi Lucky and Lucy!  We love the pictures!!  Thank you sooooooooooooooooo much!!!!  They are awesome!!!  Just like the two of you!!  We so appreciated the opportunity to meet and share our special event with you!  Thank you will never be enough but thank you!!!" - Michelle M., Texas


  • September 2015 "My family and I loved our photos and photo session with Lucky and Lucy.  They make you feel very comfortable and are very fun to work with.  We really appreciated the quick turn around for receiving photos.   We liked all the pictures so much that it will be hard to decide what to frame." - Natalie P., San Francisco 


  • September 2015: "Just wanted to let you know how amazed and thrilled we were with the quality and value of our daughter's senior pictures that you took. But the most important aspect of all was that you made the photo session so fun for her. Everything went exactly how it was supposed to-all the way from the easy online booking to the ordering. Thank you both for making the whole experience so perfect!" - Jeanetta S., Washington

March 2017: “We are so appreciative of the talents you shared and helping make our 20th anniversary trip memorable.” – Paula B., Sacramento, CA


March 2017:  "Oh my word, you guys are awesome!!!!!  I absolutely LOVE the pictures!!!!" - Kari T., Grand Rapids, MI


March 2017:  " Thanks again for such a wonderful photo session and the beautiful photos we will cherish forever! " - Kim S., Manitoba

October 2016: "We could not be happier with our photo session with Lucy & Lucky!  They were not only delightful to work with, they were also punctual, creative & patient as well (not an easy feat when photographing a family of 9, including 3 babies)!  The photos are beautiful and we will definitely call them again on our next trip to Maui!" - Barry R., California


September 2016: “Thank you Lucky & Lucy for the beautiful photos of our family. We absolutely LOVE all of the images. Thank you for helping us make our Maui trip truly a memorable one by capturing our family! Memories that will last a lifetime!” – Claudia F., Downey, CA

September 2016: “My family and I had a wonderful experience with Blue Maui Photographers.  Lucy and Lucky we're so sweet, charming and they had us all smiling!  Our group of six ranged from age 67 to our one year old.  Needless to say there was a great deal of stress getting everyone photo ready, but our lovely photographers had us relaxed and performance ready just by being patient and professional!  Thank you Blue Maui for unforgettable memories!!!” – Lupe G., San Jose, CA

 September 2016: "We had an exceptionally positive experience with Blue Maui Photographers!  The weather was unusually inclement during our visit and they were extremely flexible to work with, plus dedicated to getting plenty of photos in good lighting. You can tell Lucy and Lucky have a passion and eye for photography.  They kept asking what kind of shots we wanted and customized the session to exactly what we wanted.  We love having the digital images to print and save any way!  If you are looking photography in Maui, I highly recommend this company and can't say enough good things about them!" - Melissa M., OK

August 2016:“You two did an amazing job! We love our pictures! Thank you! Thank you!” – Stacey K., Houston, TX


August 2016: "Thank you Lucy and Lucky!!!  They turned out great!!  Beautiful!!  We love them.  You both have quite an artistic eye.” - Jenny M., Portland, OR


February 2017:  "We had an absolute blast and it was a pleasure to work with you both. Thank you for capturing these special moments of our family, it means the world to us! The pics are absolutely gorgeous!!! " - Terryn D., New Mexico


February 2017: "Thank you so much for the amazing photos! They are great memories from our vacation. I love how you were able to capture the kids personalities. " – Morgan A., Calgary

June 2016:  "Thank you SO much!! The photos turned out absolutely beautiful!! They are LOVED by everyone!" - Lindsay H., CA


June 2016:  "We used Blue Maui to take family photos. They were amazing with our 3 boys (aged 1, 4 & 6). Even though our youngest was not in the best mood, they were incredibly patient and we got some photos that we will treasure forever! This was the icing on the cake of our incredible vacation to Maui!" - Jamie H., Fort Worth, TX

July 2016:"Thank you, thank you, thank you!  We absolutely love our pictures!  We appreciate all of your patience during our photo shoot.  You two are seriously talented people.  Thank you for giving us beautiful pictures to remember an epic trip! " - Nicole, L., California


July 2016:  "You two are AWESOME & we LOVE the photos!!!  Thanks again!!  You two ROCK!!" - Rob & Andrea S., WA


July 2016:  "We absolutely LOVED our pictures.  You both made sure we were relaxed and having fun, which is not my normal experience when having pictures taken.  The emotion that came through the pictures was a result of your ability to help us relax and just have fun.    Thank you again for the experience." - Laura W., Boise, ID

January 2016:  "We recently had Lucy and Lucky photograph our vow renewal ceremony with our family at one of the Wailea beaches. They were outstanding in many respects: helpful before the shoot in answering questions, meeting us promptly at the location, reassuring in attitude. They were both friendly and professional, and very effective in dealing with the three generations in our group. The end result was extremely pleasing. They took the time necessary to capture some stunning photos at sunset. We highly recommend them!" - Jim and Lynne H., Vancouver, BC

July 2017: "Thank you so much for the wonderful beach session. We are so pleased with our images and would recommend you to anyone coming to Maui. We will treasure these photos of our family for years. You captured a moment in time of our 3 girls and I hope to return one day for another family session with Blue Maui Photographers.” – Laura  R., Baton Rouge, LA


July 2017:“Thank you so much! All the pictures look wonderful. We are so thankful for you guys, you really made our day special! We are happy that we chose you to capture our wedding. Thank you so much.” – Stephanie, West Virginia

Thanks for checking out Blue Maui Photographers reviews!

November 2016:  "Thank you so much for an incredible shoot. We love how the pictures turned out!" - Angela C., Bay Area, CA


November 2016:  "Thank you so much for the amazing photos!...We had a wonderful time with you guys.  Thanks again for the wonderful experience and beautiful pictures.." - Chris W. Grand Rapids, MI


October 2016:  "Lucky and Lucy, Thank you for the beautiful pictures and the fun time!  I was very pleased with everything---the location, the ease of working with both of you and the final product." - Linda D., Columbus, OH

August 2016:  "Thanks so much for everything - the photos turned out great!  Thank you so much.  You guys do such good work!" - Shelly G., Arvada, CO


July 2016"Thank you so much for the beautiful photos! Every photo was so good and you truly captured our families personality! It was a pleasure to meet you both and you made this so much fun! Mahalo nui loa!" - Lori Y., Buckeye, AZ


July 2016:“Thank you again for a great experience and truly amazing pics!  Mahalo and Aloha!” – Todd B., San Diego, CA

March 2017:  “Hi Lucky & Lucy! We just wanted to thank you again for the time that we had with you! It was a great experience and one of the highlights of our trip. The photos came out amazing and our families absolutely loved them. We hope too see you when we visit the beautiful island of Maui again.  Mahalo,” - Anthony & Madalyn H., Los Angeles


March 2017: “Hi Lucy and Lucky,  These pictures just blew me away!!!! The children's shots turned out soooo good. Thank you for accommodating our family...especially the kids. They had so much fun during the shoot.  We had a wonderful time and it was nice to experience our beach shoot with such wonderful people like you two. You are just talented!!!! ” - Dawn T., California


March 2017:  “Thank you so much.  The pictures are amazing!!!!  Y'all made this such an awesome experience.” - Angie L., Texas

October 2016:  ""Thank you Lucky and Lucy for making our Maui trip a memorable one. What a great team!" - William G., San Francisco, CA


October 2016: "Wow! Thank you so much! The photos are wonderful! Thank you for capturing these moments..we'll remember you forever!  Thank you for what you do!" - Danielle J., San Diego, CA

 October 2016: "Thank you so much for all of the photos!  They turned out beautifully and we couldn't be happier!!!" - Colleen B., Calgary, Canada

Blue Maui Photographers Reviews